2023 4-H District Club Day Results for Washington County 4-Hers

Members from the River Valley Extension District 4-H Clubs attended District 4-H Club Day held Saturday, February 18th at Washington County High School in Washington, KS.

The following results are for Washington County 4-H Clubs (Busy Bee – BB; Farmington – F; Hanover – H; Happy Spirit – HS; Happy Workers – HW; Linn Livewires – LL; Lucky Four – L4; Stick To It – STI)

Model Meeting

Top Purple: Farmington 4-H Club

2nd Alt. Top Purple: Linn Livewires 4-H Club

Talent – Skits – Plays – Other Talent

            Top Purple: Busy Bee 4-H Club

Top Purple: Happy Spirit 4-H Club

Top Purple: Lucky Four 4-H Club

Top Purple: Avery Jandera, Sawyer Jandera, Lyla Dragastin (H)

Top Purple: Nellie Fahey (L4)

Top Purple: Emeline Taddiken (L4)

1st Alt. Top Purple: Emily Schwab (L4)

2nd Alt. Top Purple: Jalyn Fahey (L4)

Vocal Music – Chorus/Ensembles/Solo

            Top Purple: Hanover 4-H Club

Top Purple: Ava Sedlacek (HS)

Red: Lexie Clark (HS)

Jr./Sr. Readings, Poetry and Prose/Solo Acting

Top Purple: Kyah Keesecker (F)

Top Purple: Lyla Dragastin (H)

1st Alt. Top Purple: Cedric Kyner (HS)

Blue: Trevor Clark (HS)

Blue: Clayton Strunk (STI)

Blue: Ethan Kruse (HW)

Blue: Amber Kolle (LL)

Blue: Witt Keesecker (F)

Blue: Rowley Keesecker (F)

Public Speaking:

Top Purple: Hayden Englert (F)

Blue: Kady Toole (BB)

Jr. Demonstration/Illustrated Talk:

Top Purple: Colton Doll

2nd Alt. Top Purple: Kane Scheer (BB)

Blue: Collin Cole (F)

Blue: Carter Cole (F)

Blue: Kyah Keesecker (F)

Blue: Bo Doll (F)

Blue: Charlie Bruna (F)

Blue: Henley Tiemeyer (F)

Blue: Colten Meadows (BB)

Blue: Bradley Schwab (L4)

Blue: Ian Ohlde (LL)

Blue: Cecilia O’Rourke (LL)

Blue: Lexie Clark (HS)

Blue: Trevor Clark (HS)

Blue: Gus Penner (HW)

Blue: Matthew Penner (HW)

Red: Carter Meadows (BB)

Sr. Demonstration/Illustrated Talk:

            Top Purple: Rowley Keesecker (F)

Top Purple: Witt Keesecker (F)

Top Purple: Blake Orth (BB)

Blue: Octavien Cardenas (BB)

Blue: Angelina Cisneros (BB)

Blue: Jordi Fahey (L4)

Blue: Madisyn Lohse (F)

Blue: Cayden Meadows (BB)

Red: Sofia Uffman (LL)

Red: Joree Bentz (F)

Red: Emma O’Rourke (LL)

White: Deavon Ohlde (LL)

Jr Instrumental Music:

Blue: Clara Wurtz (HS)

Blue: Anna Scheele (HW)

Blue: Justus Uffman (LL)

Blue: Gracen Wendland (LL)

Blue: Brooks Bruna (H)

Blue: Kyah Keesecker (F)

Blue: Jordy Peters (F)

Blue: Lyla Dragastin (H)

Blue: Marci Taddiken (L4)

Blue: Grainger Wendland (LL)

Blue: Evan Long (LL)

Red: Gaige Wendland (LL)

Red: Agnes Goeckel (L4)

Sr Instrumental Music:

            Top Purple: Witt Keesecker (F)

Top Purple: Rowley Keesecker (F)

1st Alt. Top Purple: Happy Workers 4-H Club

Blue: Ava Sedlacek (HS)

Blue: Cayden Meadows (BB)

Blue: Grace Baxter (STI)

Blue: Kady Toole (BB)

White: Emma O’Rourke (LL)

White: Sabrina Hill (BB)

Project Talks:

Top Purple: Cedric Kyner (HS)

Blue: Carter Meadows (BB)

Blue: Colten Meadows (BB)

Blue: Kate Nutsch (BB)

Blue: Cooper Nutsch (BB)

Blue: Carter Nutsch (BB)

Blue: Kaleb Clark (HS)

Blue: Cecilia O’Rourke (LL)


            Top Purple: Stick To It 4-H Club

Top Purple: Joree Bentz (F)


Show & Share:

Participation: Emerson Alldredge (BB)

Participation: Avery Jandera (H)

Participation: Sawyer Jandera (H)

Participation: James Schwab (L4)

Participation: Lanie Doll (F)

Participation: Jordy Peters (F)


Eligible Top Purple placings may participate in the Regional 4-H Club Day to be held March 25, 2023, at the Clay Center Community High School, 1630 9th Street, Clay Center.

Derek Nester
Derek Nesterhttp://www.sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2020 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.


― Advertisement ―


― Advertisement ―



― Advertisement ―

95.5 KNDY

1570/94.1 KNDY



Q 106.7 & 102.5 KQNK