Big 12 Commissioner Yormark Announces Staff Reorganization


- Advertisement -

Big 12 Conference Commissioner Brett Yormark has announced an office reorganization that includes a new business vertical, modernization of titles, depth in staffing and promotions.

As part of the new structure, the Conference office has identified the following departments: Office of the Commissioner; Accounting & Human Services; Communications; Diversity, Equity & Inclusion; Governance; Legal Affairs & Compliance; Marketing, Branding & Licensing; Sales & Ticketing; Sports & Championship Administration; and Television, Digital Production & Technology.

The following promotions were announced: Elevating to Vice President are Jessica Presnall (Legal Affairs & Compliance), Bob Burda (Communications), and David Flores (Governance). Advancing to Senior Director are Logan Phillip (Legal Affairs & Compliance), Joni Lehmann (Communications), Justin Nusser (Television, Digital Production and Technology), and Jenny McGhee (Competition).

Brad Clements (Competition, Special Events & Hospitality), John Payne (Competition), and David Waxman (Communications) were promoted to associate directors; and Sara Stanley (Social Media) to Assistant Director.

Theresa Alaimo has joined the Big 12 in the role of Executive Assistant to the Commissioner, working alongside Melanie Krumbholz, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner & Manager of Executive Affairs. Additional new staff members will be announced as finalized.

“This re-organization best positions the Conference office to serve our member institutions,” said Yormark. “With 12 new positions and the addition of a business vertical, it enables us to activate in critically important areas as we contemporize the Big 12 brand, focus on the Conference narrative, innovation, storytelling and driving revenue.”

- Advertisement -
Derek Nester
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio

Jayhawks Move to 5-0 With Dramatic Win Over Cyclones

Via Kansas Athletics LAWRENCE, Kan. – Behind second-quarter touchdowns from...

Fourth Quarter Surge Pushes Wildcats Over Raiders

Via K-State Athletics MANHATTAN, Kan. - Adrian Martinez earlier in...

KNDY Area High School Football Scores – 9/30/2022

NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS LEAGUE Concordia 38, Hiawatha 12 Rock Creek 56,...

Marshall County Commission Meeting Minutes – 9/26/2022

The Board of Marshall County Commissioners met in regular...