OKC Thunder Announce 2022 NBA Summer League Roster


- Advertisement -
OKLAHOMA CITY, July 4, 2022 – The Oklahoma City Thunder announced today its roster and schedule for the 2022 Salt Lake City Summer League in Utah from July 5-7 and the NBA 2K23 Summer League 2022 in Las Vegas, which takes place July 7-17.
Oklahoma City’s summer league roster features seven returning Thunder players and four 2022 NBA Draft picks including, Chet Holmgren (second overall), Ousmane Dieng (11th overall), Jalen Williams (12th overall) and Jaylin Williams (34th overall).
Kameron Woods returns as the Thunder’s Summer League head coach, after serving in the same position for Oklahoma City’s last three 2021 Summer League games. Oklahoma City Blue Head Coach Grant Gibbs and Thunder player development coaches, Eric Maynor and Zach Peterson, will serve as assistant coaches.
The 2022 Salt Lake City Summer League presented by America First Credit Union marks its seventh year since the revival of summer basketball in Utah. The Oklahoma City Thunder, Memphis Grizzlies, Philadelphia 76ers and Utah Jazz will take part in the six-game, round-robin summer showcase at Vivint Arena from July 5-7.
The NBA 2K23 Summer League 2022 will feature all 30 NBA teams playing five games each. After every team plays four games, the two teams with the best records will meet in the Championship Game on July 17. The tiebreak criteria to determine the participants in the Championship Game are available here. The 28 teams that do not play in the Championship Game will play a fifth game on either July 16 or 17. Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion will combine to host a total of 75 games over 11-days.
- Advertisement -
Derek Nester
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio


K-State, Hughes Agree to Contract Extension Through 2026-27

Courtesy of K-State Athletics MANHATTAN, Kan. – K-State Athletics and...

Opening new KU laboratory, office space building kicks off 15-year business incubator expansion

by Tim Carpenter, Kansas Reflector August 18, 2022 LAWRENCE —...

Nebraska DHHS Reports First Suspected Death from Naegleria fowleri Infection

Lincoln, Neb. –A Nebraska resident is suspected to have died...