Governor Kelly Announces Administration Appointments


Topeka, KS – Governor Laura Kelly announced today appointments to Kansas state boards, councils and committees.

Kansas Advisory Committee on Trauma

The ACT is advisory to the Secretary of Health and Environment on the development and implementations of a statewide trauma system.

  • Darlene Whitlock, Silver Lake (reappointment)
  • Dr. Mike McClintick, Eureka (reappointment)
  • Stacy Trester, Chanute
  • Maria Beerman-Foat, Olathe
  • Jeff Boss, Olathe

Kansas Board of Healing Arts

The purpose of the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts is the regulation of 11 healthcare professions and to ensure that these healthcare professionals meet and maintain certain qualifications to protect the public from incompetent practice, unprofessional conduct and other proscribed behavior by individuals who have been credentialed to practice in Kansas.

  • Dr. Camille Heeb, M.D., Topeka
  • Dr. Robin Durrett, D.O., Great Bend (reappointment)
  • Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission

The purpose of the commission is to measure, promote, support, and expand the creative arts industries in Kansas.

  • Brittany Novotny, Pratt (reappointment)
  • Aubrey Streit-Krug, Salina (reappointment)

Both women were appointed last year by Governor Kelly to serve the final year of vacated terms and are being reappointed to full three-year terms.

Kansas Radiologic Technology Council

To assist the state Board of Healing Arts in carrying out the provisions of this act.

  • Jesse Woltje, Topeka
  • Hillary Lolley, Topeka

Kansas Respiratory Care Council

The purpose of the council is to advise the State Board of Healing Arts in carrying out the provisions of this act.

  • Jacquelyn Harvey, Geneseo

Kansas State Board of Technical Professions

The board is charged with protecting the health, safety and welfare of Kansans by registering and licensing technical professionals to ensure that only qualified persons carry out the practice of engineering, architecture, land surveying, landscape architecture and geology in the state.

  • Jennifer Taylor, Overland Park
  • Joe Johnson, Wichita (reappointment)
  • William Haverkamp, Topeka (reappointment)
Derek Nester
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio

KBI Investigating Officer-involved Shooting in Topeka

SHAWNEE COUNTY – The Kansas Bureau of Investigation (KBI)...

Márquez returning to All-Star form

Righty now 3-0 in his past 4 starts after 7 2/3 scoreless IP vs. Twins

Greinke’s first KC win since 2010(!) backed by Olivares’ 2 HRs

Duo provides a boost for Royals in return from injured list