2017 8-Man Division I All-Star Game Player Info

- Advertisement -

Division I East All-Stars (Blue)

#3 Hunter Padgett, Sedan
#6 Cullen Grabast, Osborne
#7 Josh Van Laeys, Logan
#8 Avery Kidd, Bennington
#9 Anthony Hovestadt, Burlingame
#11 Jake Mills, Sedan
#16 Cody Jiminez, Central-Burden
#22 Logan Marten, Onaga
#23 Justin Burch, Osborne
#24 Chandler Struthers, St. Paul
#25 Bryant Karlin, Victoria
#27 Tate Becker, Herington
#34 Brett Stubbs, Madison
#44 Derek Naegele, Osborne
#55 Nate Backhus, Herington
#70 Ethan Thompson, Solomon
#71 Justin Shutt, Clifton-Clyde
#75 Kolvin Berry, West Elk
#84 Jace McCracken, St. Paul
#85 Chevis Cowdin, Oxford

Head Coach: Mick Holt, Sedan
Assistant Coaches: Jeff Slater, Burlingame; Chris Haag, West Elk

Division I West All-Stars (Red)

#1 Joshua Schmidt, Goessel
#2 Will Ginther, Rawlins County
#3 Luke Heskamp, Spearville
#4 Taylor Rogers, St. Francis
#7 Brock Waters, St. Francis
#8 Andrew Withers, Pratt-Skyline
#9 Gerald Morehead, South Central
#14 Quinton Cravens, St. Francis
#20 Seth Hemberger, Argonia & Attica
#21 Kolton Sheppard, Wichita County
#30 Logan Schlegel, Ness City
#32 Cole Sramek, Rawlins County
#34 Brady Ricke, Argonia & Attica
#40 Clay Zeller, Little River
#45 Trey Schulte, Central Plains
#50 Hunter Pearson, Canton-Galva
#55 James Radenberg, Central Plains
#56 Devin Brown, Ness City
#57 Franko Holguin, Kiowa County
#58 Wyatt Strecker, Spearville

Head Coach: Matt Fowler, Spearville
Assistant Coaches: Marc Cowles, Ness City; Chet Skinner, Macksville

Profiles/Press Releases are courtesy of Barbara & Charles Axtell.

Previous articleMarysville USD 364 Special Board Meeting Highlights – 5-24-17
Next article2017 8-Man Division II All-Star Game Player Info
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.