KD Country 94 Summer Giveaway Finalists Announced

- Advertisement -

Join KD Country 94 at Dairy Queen in Beloit on Saturday, August 10th 3:00-5:00 p.m. for our Summer Giveaway Finale remote. We’ll have $1 ice cream cones and will be giving away other prizes to those in attendance.

We will also be drawing for our Summer Giveaway prizes! Below are the finalists for both the adult prize package, and the kids prize package.


Name Hometown
Sharra Odle Beloit
Keith Kresin Glen Elder
Rachel Engel Jewell
Denise Long Downs
Darien Bellows Glen Elder
Lesa Peroutek Esbon
Louis McCoy Sylvan Grove
Kathy Tucker Downs
Maxine Winkel Cawker City
Jeff Hollerich Tipton



Name Hometown
Lindsay Brinker Beloit
Maddi Sutter Beloit
Tucker Schwerman Beloit
Dilynn Clausen Downs
Lane Sullivan Downs
Gage Gradig Downs
Kaylee Jacobs Mankato
Kayden Jackson Osborne
Dominic Eilert Beloit
Candice Bowlin Cawker City
Previous articleDowns City Council Meeting Minutes – 8/5/19
Next articleKDA Announces State Noxious Weed Advisory Committee
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.