2017 8-Man All-Star Game Selections Released


The selections have been made for the 2017 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games.  These are just selections, as the official rosters will be released in early Spring.  The full list can be found below.  The 8-Man All-Star games will take place on Saturday, June 10 in Beloit.  The 8-Man DII Game will kickoff at 10:00 a.m., with the DI Game to follow at 1:30 p.m.  Fans can hear the 2017 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games on KD Country 94 in North Central Kansas, 1570 KNDY-AM in Northeast Kansas, and Kicks 106 in South Central Kansas, as well as online at www.8manallstars.com.

DI – East
Player High School
Avery Kidd Bennington
Anthony Hovestadt Burlingame
Cody Jimenez Central-Burden
Justin Shutt Clifton-Clyde
Nate Backhus Herington
Tate Becker Herington
Josh Van Laeys Logan-Palco
Brett Stubbs Madison
Logan Marten Onaga
Justin Burch Osborne
Cullen Grabast Osborne
Derek Naegele Osborne
Chevis Cowdin Oxford
Jake Mills Sedan
Hunter Padgett Sedan
Ethan Thompson Solomon
Jace McCracken St. Paul
Chandler Struthers St. Paul
Bryant Karlin Victoria
Kolvin Berry West Elk
HC Mick Holt Sedan
AC Jeff Slater Burlingame
AC Chris Haag West Elk

DI – West
Player High School
Luke Heskamp Spearville
Cole Sramek Atwood
Taylor Rogers St. Francis
Quinton Cravens St. Francis
Brock Waters St. Francis
Devin Brown Ness City
James Radenberg Central Plains
Trey Schulte Central Plains
Logan Schlegel Ness City
Clay Zeller Little River
Will Ginther Atwood
Seth Hemberger Argonia/Attica
David Enns South Gray
Gerald Morehead South Central
Wyatt Strecker Spearville
Hunter Pearson Canton Galva
Brady Ricke Argonia/Attica
Josh Schmidt Goessel
Kolton Sheppard Wichita Co. HS
Franko Holguin Kiowa County
HC Matt Fowler Spearville
AC Marc Cowles Ness City
AC Lance Vandeveer Argonia/Attica

DII – East
Player High School
Will Bruna Hanover
Aaron Henke St. Johns/Tipton
Davis Dubert St. Johns/Tipton
Logan Miller Central Christian
Peyton Mitchell Waverly
Jedd Rose Frankfort
Trent Poe Norwich
Mason Runft Pike Valley
Adam Zarybnicky Hanover
Elias Butterfield Central Christian
Blaze Payeur Pike Valley
Adam Fritschi Hanover
Kalen Richardson Linn
Dilyn Volavka Caldwell
Drew Beam Rock Hills
Luke Ikerd Hartford
Drew Ott Lebo
Andrew Rothfuss Wakefield
Danen Kistner Hartford
Adam Kenworthy Frankfort
HC Lewis Whitson Hartford
AC Don Melby Pike Valley
AC Sean Blosser Caldwell

DII – West
Player High School
Colton Schmidt Ingalls
Austin Teeter Ingalls
Gabriel Kruse Pretty Prairie
Denton Webster Pretty Prairie
Conner Hill Chase
Justin Oberle Chase
Joel Green Stockton
Tad Holm Triplains/Brewster
Brad Lightfoot Otis-Bison
Kade Urban Otis-Bison
Wyatt Williams Minneola
Chris Tematt Minneola
Spencer Kimmell South Barber
Grant Cantrell South Barber
Tyler Lingg Dighton
Dylan Foos Dighton
Lake Lewis Dighton
Levis Johnson Sharon Springs
Grady Hammer Sharon Springs
Bryce Harms Hodgeman County
HC Vestal Teeter Ingalls
AC Regio Hahn Minneola
AC Travis Starr Otis Bison
Previous articleSolomon Valley Community Foundation Grant Applications Due Feb. 1
Next articleMarshall County Commission Meeting Minutes – Jan. 9, 2017
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.