REPLAY: The 2021 Kansas 8-Man Division II All-Star Game


Relive every exciting play of the 2021 Kansas 8-Man Division II All-Star Game as broadcast on the 8-Man All-Star Radio Network.

Derek Nester
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share post:

- Advertisement -


More like this

Coaches laud additions, changes for 2022-23 wrestling season

By Brent Maycock - KSHSAA Covered Damon Parker was already...

Private Multiplier Proposal Still Has Hurdles To Clear

By KSHSAA Covered Staff Kansas is a step closer to...

‘Whole new level’: Six-player football community eager for first season with KSHSAA-sanctioned championship

By Rick Peterson Jr. for KSHSAA Covered Six-player football has...

West Takes 20-14 Slugfest For Third Straight DII All-Star Win

Contrary to what happened in the 8-Man Division I...