2022 Division II West Roster (GREEN)


East meets West in the 2022 edition of the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games from Trojan Field in Beloit, Kansas. Below is the released roster for the Division II West squad. Join us on Saturday, June 11th beginning at 10:00 a.m. with the Division I game, and the Division II game at 1:30 p.m. Both games will be broadcast live on the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game Radio Network and streamed live on this website.

Click Player # for Picture, Name for Bio and School for team picture (Information and pictures courtesy of Barbara & Charles Axtell)


1 Kaden Foust Otis-Bison 6’2” 175 QB/LB
2 Tucker Uhl South Central 6’2” 170 TE
3 Gatlin Jewell South Barber 6’0” 185 RB
5 Chance Hilger Norwich 6’3” 185 TE/DE
6 Dylan VanLaeys Logan/Palco 6’6” 190 DE/QB/TE
7 Cole Lamatsch Central Plains 6’0” 175 RB/S
8 Jake Willems Wallace County 5’10” 190 DE/LB/RB
10 Nate Bowman Bucklin 5’9” 160 QB/DB
11 Ryan Heier Wheatland 5’8” 165 DB
12 Brayton Dewell Minneola 5’11” 235 FB/DE/QB/K/P
14 Cayde Welsh Triplains 6’1” 175 S
16 Trey Vincent Wheatland 6’2” 170 QB
20 Scott Price Bucklin 5’9” 165 RB/LB
22 Jaden Coleman Dighton 6’1” 160 RB
24 Grant Schoenrock Victoria 6’0” 180 LB/QB
33 Judson Hibbs Norwich 5’9” 170 OL/G
35 Owen Herd South Central 6’0” 200 DE/OL
41 Isaac Mendez Wheatland 5’10” 170 RB/LB
44 Colton Hahn Minneola 5’11” 190 C/DE
77 Ruston Erikson South Barber 6’0” 235 L

HEAD COACH: Reigo Hahn – Minneola
ASSISTANTS: Trever Powell – Bucklin, Mike Wilmott – Norwich

Derek Nester
Derek Nesterhttps://sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share post:


More like this

2022 Division I West Roster (RED)

East meets West in the 2022 edition of the...

2022 Division II East Roster (GOLD)

East meets West in the 2022 edition of the...

2022 Division I East Roster (BLUE)

East meets West in the 2022 edition of the...