63 F
Saturday, October 23, 2021

2021 Division II East Roster (Gold)

East meets West in the 2021 edition of the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games from Trojan Field in Beloit, Kansas. Below is the released roster for the Division II East squad. Join us on Saturday, June 11th beginning at 10:00 a.m. with the Division II game, and the Division I game at 1:30 p.m. Both games will be broadcast live on the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game Radio Network and streamed live on this website.

Click on player name for bio & number for photo.  Bios & photos courtesy of Barbara & Charles Axtell.

DII East Player & Coach Info


No. Name High School
1 Kael McQueen Wetmore High School
2 Aiden Gerstner Frankfort High School
3 Konner Murphy Wakefield High School
5 Colin Jueneman Hanover High School
7 Mitchell Buessing Axtell High School
8 Gavin Cornelison Frankfort High School
10 Jacob Jueneman Hanover High School
11 Brayden Perez St. John’s/Tipton High School
12 Andrew Bailey Lebo High School
21 Blake Perez St. John’s/Tipton High School
24 George Volle Axtell High School
29 Wyatt Eberle Lakeside High School
42 Wilson Smith St. Paul High School
44 Brennan Flavin Pike Valley High School
51 Ethan Benne Pike Valley High School
52 Lance Kaser Osborne High School
62 Andy Andrews Hartford High School
64 Jerome Ferguson Lebo High School
72 Zachery Skillman Waverly High School
80 Jacob Klipp Hanover High School
HC Eric Detwiler Axtell High School
AC Colten Barrett Hartford High School
AC Brian Hadley Lebo High School
AC Colby Hamel Rock Hills High School
Derek Nesterhttps://sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Related Articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

More Headlines