2021 Division I East Roster (Blue)

East meets West in the 2021 edition of the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games from Trojan Field in Beloit, Kansas. Below is the released roster for the Division I East squad. Join us on Saturday, June 11th beginning at 10:00 a.m. with the Division II game, and the Division I game at 1:30 p.m. Both games will be broadcast live on the Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game Radio Network and streamed live on this website.

Click on player name for bio & number for photo.  Bios & photos courtesy of Barbara & Charles Axtell.

DI East Player & Coach Info


No. Name High School
1 Trint Rogers Chase County High School
2 Austin Tyson Burlingame High School
4 Cade Norris Valley Falls High School
7 Hunter Engle Madison High School
10 Jayden Garrison Little River High School
11 Tyler Good Lincoln High School
12 Ryan Wolgram Madison High School
13 Graham Stephens Little River High School
14 Eli Campbell Sedan High School
15 Drew Buhrman Washington Co. High School
21 Owen Eidman Chase Co. High School
22 Aiden Rudolph Clifton-Clyde High School
26 Brayden Collins Canton-Galva High School
32 Mayson Mills Oswego High School
33 Isac Elkins Oswego High School
42 Garrett Robison Burlingame High School
44 Isaac Miser Madison High School
52 Tryston Young Bennington High School
54 Jarik Weiche Clifton-Clyde High School
58 Conner Koehn Canton-Galva High School
99 Keaton Littrell Canton-Galva High School
HC Alex McMillian Madison High School
AC Shelby Hoppes Canton-Galva High School
AC Kevin Ayers Little River High School
AC Brody Vandegrift Chase Co. High School


Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.