KNDY Area High School Football Scores – 9/25/2020


North Central Kansas League
Abilene – No Game (COVID-19)
Chapman – No Game (COVID-19)
Concordia 56, Council Grove 6
Marysville – No Game (COVID-19)
Riley County 41, Clay Center 12
Wamego 41, Atchison 7

Twin Valley League 8-Man
Clifton-Clyde 62, Burlingame 12
Frankfort 56, Blue Valley Randolph 0
Hanover 62, Axtell 12
High Plains (NE) at Onaga
Linn – No Season
Washington County 82, Doniphan West 60
Wetmore – No Game (COVID-19)

Twin Valley League 11-Man
Centralia 26, Valley Heights 0
Troy 30, Pleasanton 20

Derek Nester
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio

KBI investigating officer-involved shooting in Saline County

SALINE COUNTY – The Kansas Bureau of Investigation (KBI)...

Local Business Owner Wins “We Kan” Award

By Jason Broadfoot Karla Fleming of Mankato and owner and...

Kansas Volleyball Association Announces 2022 All-Star Game Squads

May 26, 2022, Topeka, KS -- The Kansas Volleyball...