Jayhawk Football Completes 2020 Signing Class

- Advertisement -

Courtesy of Kansas Athletics

LAWRENCE, Kan. — Head coach Les Miles and the Kansas Jayhawks completed their 2020 signing class on Wednesday, announcing the signing of 11 individuals to bring the 2020 KU class to 30 players.

In December, Kansas unveiled its 19 signees during the early signing period on December 18. In total, the 2020 class is represented by 11 different states and 10 different positions, while all 30 athletes will come to campus as freshmen. Among Kansas’ 30 signees, the Jayhawks accounted for three state titles in 2019 (Kenean Caldwell, Duece Mayberry and Johnquai Lewis).

On Wednesday, the Jayhawks announced the signings of Clinton Anokwuru, Jacobee Bryant, Bryce Cabeldue, Kenean Caldwell, Jared Casey, Ra’Mello Dotson, Kyler Pearson, Jackson Satterwhite, Quentin Skinner, Reis Vernon and Danny Robinson.

To learn more about the 2020 Kansas Football signing class, click here.

Previous articleKBI and Ford County Sheriff’s Office Search For Missing Teen
Next articleK-State Finalizes 2020 Class with Signing of Three Players
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.