Twin Valley League All-League 8-Man Football Selections Announced

- Advertisement -

8-Man 1st Team Defense

Position Player Grade School
Line Jonah Weber 12 Hanover
Line Jarik Weiche 11 Clifton-Clyde
Line Kolby Talbot 11 Axtell
Line Brian Joseph 12 Frankfort
Back Garret Dalinghaus 12 Frankfort
Back Douglas Koch 11 Clifton-Clyde
Back George Volle 11 Axtell
Back Jacob Klipp 11 Hanover
Back Quinn Buessing 12 Axtell


8-Man 2nd Team Defense

Position Player Grade School
Line Riley Schuneman 10 Doniphan West
Line Ethan Schlegel 12 Onaga
Line Cade Schreiner 12 Frankfort
Back Colin Jueneman 11 Hanover
Back Kael McQueen 11 Wetmore
Back Ethan Powell 12 Onaga
Back Carter Jensen 12 Doniphan West
Back Taegan Schwartz 12 Hanover
At Large Zac Fisher 9 Onaga
At Large Eric Peterson 12 Clifton-Clyde


8-Man 1st Team Offense

Position Player Grade School
Skill Quinn Buessing 12 Axtell
Skill Garet Dalinghaus 12 Frankfort
Skill Aiden Rudolph 11 Clifton-Clyde
Skill Colin Jueneman 11 Hanover
Skill Trent Spiker 10 Doniphan West
Line Jonah Weber 12 Hanover
Line Brian Joseph 12 Frankfort
Line Kolby Talbot 11 Axtell
At Large Branden Bussmann 12 Frankfort
At Large Isaac Detwiler 9 Axtell


8-Man 2nd Team Offense

Position Player Grade School
Skill Taegan Schwartz 12 Hanover
Skill Nathaniel Tice 10 Washington Co.
Skill Ethan Powell 12 Onaga
Skill Brody Barr 12 Blue Valley
Skill Gavin Cornelison 11 Frankfort
OL Dillon Provost 11 Clifton-Clyde
OL Jacob Klipp 12 Hanover
OL Cooper Clark 10 Doniphan West
At Large Jett Skocny 10 Clifton-Clyde


8-Man Honorable Mention

  • Garrett Otott – Washington Co. – 10th
  • Tanner Link – Hanover – 12th
  • Tyler Nelson – Washington Co. – 12th
  • Emmitt Jueneman – Hanover – 10th
  • Derek Buessing – Axtell – 12th
  • Mitchell Buessing – Axtell – 11th
  • Rasmus Nielsen – Wetmore -10th
  • Tee Koch – Clifton-Clyde – 10th
  • Kameraon Henneberg – Onaga – 12th
  • Bryson Brockman – Blue Valley – 12th
  • Trenton Cott – Onaga – 12th
  • Zavier Brandt – Frankfort – 10th
  • Storm Hackler – Wetmore – 10th
  • Cooper Jensen – Wetmore – 12th
Previous articleChiefs Defeat Raiders, 40-9, at Arrowhead on Sunday Afternoon
Next articleTwin Valley League All-League 11-Man Football Selections Announced
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.