Twin Valley League All-League Volleyball Teams Announced

- Advertisement -

2019 TVL Volleyball All-League First Team
Kennedy Becker – Centralia
Morgan Kramer – Centralia
Kiara Knox – Clifton-Clyde
Payton Girard – Clifton-Clyde
Grace Dressman – Frankfort
Kennen Brandt – Frankfort
Tianna Lohse – Hanover
Elizabeth Bott – Linn
Emma Toerber – Valley Heights
Kennedy Stevenson – Valley Heights
Sam Vermetten – Valley Heights
Reagan Osterhaus – Wetmore

2019 TVL Volleyball All-League Second Team
Kinsey Feldkamp – Axtell
Kori Schmelzle – Axtell
Brooklynn Zoeller – Blue Valley
Avery Deters – Centralia
Hannah Kindel – Clifton-Clyde
Mariah Broxterman – Frankfort
Morgan Masters – Troy
Cat Toerber – Valley Heights
Maddy Vermetten – Valley Heights
Grace Ottot – Washington County
Kenzie Strathman – Wetmore
Madison Boeckman – Wetmore

Previous articleNorton City Council Agenda Nov 6
Next article2019 Kansas Volleyball Association All-Tournament Teams Announced
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.