Wright New Addition To CMH Board Of Directors


- Advertisement -

MARYSVILLE ¬– Community Memorial Healthcare (CMH) welcomes Erin Wright, Marysville, to its Board of Directors. Wright fills one of the board’s “at-large” positions.

The CMH board of directors is comprised of twelve residents representing six locational positions. The hospital area is divided into four quadrants by U.S. Highways 36 and 77, with one board member representing the interests of each of the four rural quadrants. Additionally, there are four representatives from the City of Marysville area, and four at-large positions. The Chief of Medical Staff also sits on the board of directors, which is mediated by the chief executive officer. Board members are nominated by a committee of two current board members and three corporate members, and approved at the annual corporate member meeting each April. Board members are elected serve a three year term, and are eligible to serve a total of three terms.

Wright is a Certified Public Accountant and manager at Sink, Gordon & Associates in Waterville and Marysville. She received her bachelor’s degree in accounting from Kansas State University in 2010. Erin is also assistant volleyball coach at Marysville High School, and serves as president of the Valley Heights Rotary Club, vice president of the RSVP of Northeast Kansas Board of Directors, and as a member of the Marysville Chamber of Commerce board. Her husband Landon is a 6th grade teacher at Marysville Elementary, and also coaches various junior high and high school sports. The Wrights live in Marysville and enjoy attending local sporting events and cheering on the Bulldogs.

Other CMH board members for the 2018-2019 term are board chairman Bob Voet, Home City; vice-chair Candace Wright, Marysville; Dennis Cashier, Marysville; Gail Gilkerson, Marysville; Jim Ladner, Marysville; Ken Lamoreaux, Waterville; Lucy Papes, Marysville; Frank Popejoy, Blue Rapids; Bryce Porter, Waterville; Marge Schlabach, Hanover; and Nicholas Wolfe, Marysville.

- Advertisement -
Derek Nester
Derek Nesterhttps://sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2020 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio

Post Rock Community Foundation Could Earn 200% Match In February

The Post Rock Community Foundation (PRCF) could earn additional...

KBI Investigating A Suspicious Death in Wamego

POTTAWATOMIE COUNTY – The Kansas Bureau of Investigation (KBI),...



Seven Kansas Non-profits Awarded Big Game Permits for Fundraising

PRATT – Seven lucky conservation organizations are set to receive...