67.4 F
Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Nebraska Primary Election Results

Gage County Board of Supervisors incumbent Terry Jurgens was reelected for the District 7 board seat with 227 votes, and challenger John Moore received 106. Jurgens tallied 68% of ballots, and faces no registered Democrats filed for the General Election. In District 1 for the seat held by Myron Dorn, Eddie Dorn got 260 votes and Norm Parde Jr. 231 in a Republican primary. Eddie Dorn, with 53% of ballots advances to face Democrat Paul Weber in the November General Election.

Myron Dorn of Adams, and Don Schuller of Wymore both advanced to the General Election, and will face off for the District 30 Nebraska Legislature seat. Dorn was the top vote getter with 3,154, and Schuller tallied 2,967. Joe Murray of Firth was eliminated finishing third, with 1,658 votes.

Eugene Fiester was eliminated from a field of nine candidates filed for Beatrice Public Schools board. Candidates advancing to the General Election, in order of votes received are Doris Martin, Matt Langley, Jon Zimmerman, Eric Trust, Monte Lofing, Erin Chadwick, Eric Book, and Andrew Pinney. They advance to the November General Election, where the top four then will be elected.

36% of eligible Gage County voters turned out for the Primary Election Tuesday.

Derek Nesterhttps://sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

More Headlines