Twin Valley League All-League Basketball Teams Announced

The Twin Valley League released their 2017-2018 high school basketball all-league teams.


Emilee Ebert – Frankfort – Junior
Jessa Yaussi – Frankfort – Senior
Katie Glatczak – Centralia – Senior
Kayla Smith – Valley Heights – Senior
Macy Doebele – Hanover – Junior
Madison Lueger – Centralia – Junior
Sam Vermetten – Valley Heights – Sophomore
Shelby Ohlde – Linn – Senior
Tess Cecrle – Washington Co. – Senior
Trisha Mathewson – Axtell – Senior


Brooklyn Zoeller – Blue Valley – Sophomore
Emily Coffman – Clifton-Clyde – Senior
Holly Delay – Washington Co. – Senior
Jaysie Bowser – Clifton-Clyde – Sophomore
Jill Henry – Wetmore – Senior
Kennen Brandt – Frankfort – Sophomore
Makinley Smith – Doniphan West – Sophomore
Morgan Kramer – Centralia – Sophomore
Sami Pfaff – Blue Valley – Senior
Tianna Lohse – Hanover – Sophomore


Bradley Koch – Clifton-Clyde – Senior
Carter Bruna – Hanover – Junior
Daegan Steinlage – Centralia – Junior
Devin Taylor – Doniphan West – Senior
Joel Hutfles – Wetmore – Junior
Levi Watts – Doniphan West – Senior
Newt Smith – Doniphan West – Senior
Pete Peters – Hanover – Junior
Quinn Buessing – Axtell – Sophomore
Tanner Marten – Onaga – Senior
Thomas Atkins – Hanover – Junior
Zach Sorell – Clifton-Clyde – Senior


Brandon Anderson – Frankfort – Junior
Bryan Yungeberg – Valley Heights – Senior
Carlos Emanuel – Hanover – Senior
Carson Talkington – Washington Co. – Senior
Harrison Blaske – Valley Heights – Senior
Jeremy Reed – Valley Heights – Junior
Kamble Haverkamp – Centralia – Sophomore
Tanner Spence – Linn – Senior

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.