NCKL All-League Volleyball Teams Announced


Laken Schroeder, Sr. Concordia
Cydney Bergmann, Sr. Concordia
Hannah Willey, Jr. Abilene
Jessica Williams, Sr. Concordia
Sydney Marshall, Jr. Chapman
Amber Hildenbrand, Sr. Wamego
Jaden Walters, Sr. Abilene
Hannah Ferguson, Sr. Clay Center
Nicole Franco, Jr. Marysville
Peyton Suther, Soph. Chapman
Jensen Roth, Sr. Abilene
Lawson Rowden, Sr. Wamego

Honorable Mention
Hailey Franson, Jr. Clay Center
Victoria Pettay, Jr. Wamego
Natalie Vines, Sr. Concordia
Shalynn Brown, Jr. Marysville
McKenna Kirkpatrick, Soph. Chapman
Turner Alderson, Jr. Abilene

Previous articleMarshall County Commission Meeting Minutes – 11/20/17
Next articleAAA Kansas Warns Of Driving Dangers On ‘Drinksgiving’
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2020 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.