Kansas 3A State Football Playoff Results & Upcoming Schedule – 10/31/17

- Advertisement -

Caney Valley 55, Cherryvale 22
Cheney 48, Douglass 8
Conway Springs 55, Wichita Independent 6
Galena 66, Neodesha 14
Hesston 47, Hutchinson Trinity 6
Hoisington 47, Cimarron 22
Larned 42, Lakin 6
Marion 54, Halstead 30
Marysville 62, Norton 21
Nemaha Central 59, Pleasant Ridge 26
Osage City 48, Jayhawk-Linn 14
Perry-Lecompton 27, St. Mary’s 21
Phillipsburg 48, Riley County 13
Sabetha 56, Maur Hill Mount Academy 14
Silver Lake 29, Mission Valley 7
Wellsville 48, Humboldt 0

Silver Lake at Nemaha Central
Galena at Wellsville
Perry-Lecompton at Sabetha
Caney Valley at Osage City
Marion at Cheney
Marysville at Larned (3:00 PM)
Hesston at Conway Springs
Phillipsburg at Hoisington

Previous articleTwin Valley All-League Volleyball Teams Announced
Next articleLocal Election Series Part I: Beloit And USD 273
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.