Osborne County Commissioners – June 30, 2017


- Advertisement -

Osborne County Commissioners – Minutes for Special Meeting

June 30, 2017

Present: Alfred Reif, C.W. “Bill” Seaman, Craig Pottberg, and Vienna Janis, County Clerk.

Others present: Taylor Beatz.

Alfred Reif called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Commissioners read the minutes for June 26, 2017 meeting. Craig Pottberg moved to approve the minutes for June 26, 2017 as amended, C.W. Seaman second. Vote: all motion carried.

Carla Mans met with commissioners and presented WIC agreements for Osborne, Rooks, Phillip, and Smith counties. Craig Pottberg moved to approve the WIC agreements for Osborne, Rooks, Phillip and Smith Counties, C.W. Seaman second. Vote: all motion carried.

Craig Pottberg noted that Rebecca Byrd had submitted a request to have the amount cut from her 2018 budget request reinstated. Discussion was held.

Commissioners signed and approved checks and vouchers totaling $402,907.93:

General                                           $178,419.05

Road & Bridge                                     67,226.90

Health                                                10,844.26

Election                                                  543.35

Noxious Weed                                     23,027.87

Ambulance                                         43,355.36

Waste Disposal                                     6,813.23

Fair Premiums                                      2,945.85

Sheriff’s Equipment Fund                      3,210.00

OFD #1 General                                     827.62

OFD #1 Grant                                           3.23

OFD #2 General                                    190.61

OFD #3 General                                    215.59

Payroll Clearing                                   3,901.51

Special R&B Improve                           7,157.40

Osborne Co. 911 Fund                            576.10

Oil & Gas Depletion Fund                     50,000.00

Appraiser Cost                                      3,650.00

Total               $402,907.93

Commissioners received a request for voting delegates to Kansas Association of Counties (KAC) annual meeting for 2017. C.W. Seaman moved to appoint Alfred Reif as voting delegate to KAC for 2017 annual conference, Craig Pottberg second. Vote: all motion carried.

C.W. Seaman moved to appoint Craig Pottberg as 1st alternate voting delegate to 2017 KAC annual conference, Alfred Reif second. Vote: all motion carried.

Commissioners approve change order 2016-188 for the 2016 tax roll.

Commissioners approved the following transfers: 17-46 for $1,000.00 and 17-47 for $300.00. Commissioners voided transfer 17-39 for $878.04.

Craig Pottberg moved to adjourn the meeting with no other business, C.W. Seaman second. Vote: all motion carried. Meeting ended at 9:55 a.m.

- Advertisement -
Derek Nester
Derek Nesterhttps://sunflowerstateradio.com
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.

Share post:

- Advertisement -

Related Headlines

- Advertisement -

Most Viewed

From Sunflower State Radio



Chiefs at Broncos December 11th Moved To 3:05 PM Kickoff

The Week 14 Miami Dolphins at Los Angeles Chargers...

Twin Valley League 8-Man All-League Honors Announced

8-MAN 1ST TEAM OFFENSE Skill - Issac Detwiler – Senior...