Junior Legion Zone Bracket Released For Topeka Tournament


The Marysville Junior Legion team, currently 19-6 on the season, will participate in the Kansas American Legion Class A Zone Tournament in Topeka July 8-10th.

To get a larger view of the bracket, click on it. 

Juniors Age 17 to 13
1 Jakob Snellings  So 16 IF/OF
2 Noah Ackerman  Fr 16 3B/OF
3 Garron Champoux Fr 16 P IF/OF/C
4 Jonny Crome Fr 16 P OF
5 Dalton Denner Fr 16 P IF/OF
6 Owen Nietfeld Fr 16 P IF/OF
7 Brandon Schroedl Fr 16 P IF/OF/C
8 Storm Slupianek Fr 16 P 3B/C
9 Lucas Dankenbring Fr 16 P  1B
10 Conner Hawkinson Fr 16 P  OF/2B
11 Chris Lewis Fr 16 1B/OF
12 Gabe Oller Fr 16 IF/OF
13 Issac Novotny Fr 15 P IF/OF
14 Atreyau Hornbeak  Fr 15 OF
15 Brody Lister Fr 15 P IF/OF/C
16 Jackson  O’Toole 8th 15 P
Previous articleKansas Legion Baseball Zone 1AA & 2AA Tournament Bracket Released
Next articleMitchell County Commissioners – July 3, 2017
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2021 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.