NCKL All-League Girls Basketball Teams Announced


The North Central Kansas League today announced the First Team and Honorable Mention All League selections for 2016-2017. The post-season statistics were released as well.

1st Team:
McKenzie Funston Abilene
Olivia Gassman Abilene
Jessica Hayes Abilene
Hannah Ferguson Clay Center
Lauren Lane Clay Center
Allie Wright-Fredrick Clay Center
Cydney Bergmann Concordia
Mykah Eshbaugh Concordia
Sydney Pacha Marysville
Tessa Seeberger Wamego

Honorable Mention
Hannah Willey Abilene
Ashlynn Bledsoe Chapman
McKenna Kirkpatrick Chapman
Sydney Callaway Clay Center
Addy Mullin Clay Center
Jordan Eshbaugh Concordia
Cameron Collins Concordia
Jennifer Garcia Concordia
Sami Bartels Marysville
Kali Crome Marysville
Ashley Faiola Wamego

Previous articleNemaha County Commission Meeting Minutes – March 13, 2017
Next articleMarysville USD 364 Special Board Meeting Highlights – March 14, 2017
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids and graduated from Valley Heights High School in 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications. In 2002 Derek joined Taylor Communications, Inc. in Salina, Kansas working in digital media for 550 AM KFRM and 100.9 FM KCLY. Following that stop, he joined Dierking Communications, Inc. stations KNDY AM & FM as a board operator and fill-in sports play-by-play announcer. Starting in 2005 Derek joined the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network as a Studio Coordinator at 101 The Fox in Kansas City, a role he would serve for 15 years culminating in the Super Bowl LIV Championship game broadcast. In 2020 he moved to Audacy, formerly known as Entercom Communications, Inc. and 106.5 The Wolf and 610 Sports Radio, the new flagship stations of the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, the largest radio network in the NFL. Through all of this, Derek continues to serve as the Digital Media Director for Sunflower State Radio, the digital and social media operations of Dierking Communications, Inc. and the 6 radio stations it owns and operates across Kansas.