NCKL All-League Boys Basketball Teams Released

The North Central Kansas League today released the 2016-2017 All-League Boys Basketball teams. The girls team will be released soon according to the release.

1st Team
Dillon Blain, Wamego
Ryan Wilson, Abilene
Gabe Pieschl, Marysville
Sean Nordberg, Wamego
Brennan Harris, Chapman
Parker Base, Abilene
Bryson Meinhardt, Marysville
Anthony Atkinson Enneking, Clay Center
Dyelan Reed, Concordia
Tucker Robinson, Abilene

Honorable Mention
Ian Nordell, Concordia
Jack Blumer, Marysville
Tanner Hettenbach, Chapman
Adam Lindhorst, Marysville
Ben Veach, Abilene
Billy Bechard, Concordia

Previous articleNCKL Post-Season Wrestling Report
Next articleCloud County Community College To Offer CNA Class In Clyde
Derek Nester
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communications.After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations.In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 94 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing. In 2018 he became the Studio Coordinator at the Cumulus Kansas City broadcast center for Kansas City Chiefs Football.